About this blog 08-26-2024

Tags: personal meta

So what exactly is this blog? It's a place for me to post writing excerpts, projects that I've been working on, and whatever else would fit in a blog. I'm not all that great at HTML, so things may be a little bit broken from time to time.

I like writing about things that I enjoy - food, sci-fi, cosmic horror, etc. Each piece generally comes with a blog post for a sort of commentary on it, if you're interested in what inspired it or what I was thinking as I wrote it. Some of the places I take inspiration from include the SCP Wiki, cooking media such as Dungeon Meshi, and sci-fi pieces like Wolf 359.

In terms of programming, I generally work in Python, though I'm interested in learning other languages as well. If I make anything interesting that I want to show off, it'll show up here.